braindrain

Minimum stay required in USA after the first entry on immigration visa

6 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi All,

I'm a newbie on this website but the information exchanged on this website is quite precise and useful for a first step of guidance. (Thanks to whoso ever managing this portal).

Question:-

I'm continuing my studies in sydney and hopefully I'll get my immigration visa (F4 category) sorted out by end of this month, hopefully. As I'm in continuation of my studies I was wandering how many days of stay is alteast required in USA. I would like to return back in sydney as soon as possible.

Cheers

Braindrain

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline

I think what you're looking for is the length of time for your Adjustment of Status. This typically takes around 5 months I believe (check processing times on this site). During your AOS processing, you are not allowed to leave the US. You apply for AOS upon approval of immigration visas.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Albania
Timeline

Hi All,

I'm a newbie on this website but the information exchanged on this website is quite precise and useful for a first step of guidance. (Thanks to whoso ever managing this portal).

I'm continuing my studies in sydney and hopefully I'll get my immigration visa (F4 category) sorted out by end of this month, hopefully. As I'm in continuation of my studies I was wandering how many days of stay is alteast required in USA. I would like to return back in sydney as soon as possible.

Cheers

Braindrain

As an F4 (sibling of USC) immigrant you enter USA and you get your Green Card within a few weeks in the mail. I don't believe you are required to stay a certain amount of time, but when you return you have to have your GC with you.

Edited by SweetApple08

I-130 Sent : 08/15/2006 F2A (spouse of LPR)

I-130 Approved : 03/29/2010

AOS data section: Filed I-485 & I-765 (more details see About Me section)

04/30/2010 - Mailed out

06/02/2010 - RFE