cha

PLEASE!! I really need Help!!

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi Everyone! I'm here because I desperately need some help about my fiance's visa. I posted elsewhere a couple of weeks back and I only got one reply and God Bless her... she wasn't sure about the answers she gave me either. So here's the deal::: I'm a full-time student and my fiance and I have already been approved for the K-1 visa. The problem is, I have to submit an I-134 for my fiance before his interview on August 8. I'm in such a bind because I'm taking summer classes and extremely stressed out enough as it is. Anyway, there are just a few questions I would like to know.

1 - I don't have a job, because I'm a full-time student and I live with my parents. What do I need to submit, if I don't have a job?

2 - Can my parents be joint sponsors with me and if so, how do I fill out that form? Nowhere in that form does it mention anything about co-sponsors unlike the I-185.

3 - Where do I send the I-134? To the Embassy or to my fiance?

If anyone can help me in answering these questions or can direct me somewhere I can get the answers I need, I would really appreciate it.PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!! :help:

Edited by cha

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Romania
Timeline

fill out the I-134 even if you have to put "none" for income.

Have your folks do an I-134 also, showing adequate income/assets

Go forth and conquer :dance

edit--

Ok .. there's a little more to it than that, but really.. if your parents can do one too it's good.

You can always just call or email your embassy and ask, but your fiance has a packet of instructions from the embassy, no?

Edited by Jaci

Jaci - Florida , Ciprian - Brasov, Romania

we got married!

visiting 11/05

visiting for a month April 19 '06

visitng September 06

I love you Sweetheart!

Our Website

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Albania
Timeline