atsleumas

Bonfide issues

7 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline

Hello! I am completely new to VJ so bear with me! Me and my husband met online- Facebook actually and were friends before we even met. Online communication was abundant, but he has changed his email account and I have done the same since we met and have lost a lot of our chats and emails. What other ways have you all proven bonifide relationships?

We met last september, met in person December- and were married this May. We have pictures, I have airline receipts, etc. No letters (snail mail) since he lives in Jamaica and getting a letter from him enclosing his passport pics took a month. We have pics of our wedding, with family and friends in it. What else! this is one aspect I am worried about since both of our emails have changed and a lot of the "initial" information was lost.

Thanks for any help.

Good morning!

We just had our adjustment of status interview monday and we have already received the email for "card production ordered".

She ask us general questions, wanted to see proof of a joint bank account, photos, wedding photos, cards and letters to and from our families to each other, it was really smooth and very easy. She verified the information on our G325A, and I-485 with each of us, ask him my birthday, and where and when we were married and that was it.

We went WAY over prepared with copies of his plane ticket, phone bills in both names, copies of every document to and from us with USCIS, copy of the medical, paycheck stubs, tax returns etc. better to be over prepared than not enough.

If you have any questions, please feel free to message me!

Good luck to you and your hubby! Hope its a smooth process like we had!

Kimberly Troth

Details

Met online Dec 2007

Started talking online (Xbox) 02/15/2008

Came to US to meet 08/29/2008 (return home date was 11/14/2008)

Got engaged 10/05/2008

Got married at sunset on the beach 11/01/2008

7fdc6d7397.png