Maldez

Stupid Question

19 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

I'm sure this is a totally stupid question, but I'm new to all this and just have to ask.

Why can I, a US citizen with a passport, get on a plane and go to the Philippines with no problem. I'm issued a visa on the spot. But my Filipino gf, who also has a passport, can not do the same? She's a virtual prisoner in her country. What would happen if she just got on a plane, passport in hand, and flew to the US?

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Canada
Timeline

Because way too many people abused the system, and the US government cracked down on it.

*Cheryl -- Nova Scotia ....... Jerry -- Oklahoma*

Jan 17, 2014 N-400 submitted

Jan 27, 2014 NOA received and cheque cashed

Feb 13, 2014 Biometrics scheduled

Nov 7, 2014 NOA received and interview scheduled

MAY IS NATIONAL STROKE AWARENESS MONTH
Educate Yourself on the Warning Signs of Stroke -- talk to me, I am a survivor!

"Life is as the little shadow that runs across the grass and loses itself in the sunset" ---Crowfoot

The true measure of a society is how those who have treat those who don't.

Because way too many people abused the system, and the US government cracked down on it.

To many filipinos go illegal when they arrive in the US on tourist visas.

K1 denied, K3/K4, CR-1/CR-2, AOS, ROC, Adoption, US citizenship and dual citizenship

!! ALL PAU!

Filed: Country: Jamaica
Timeline

Same thing with Jamaicans. It's not just Phillipinos. And, yes, I believe it is because too many abused the system.

Life's just a crazy ride on a run away train

You can't go back for what you've missed

So make it count, hold on tight find a way to make it right

You only get one trip

So make it good, make it last 'cause it all flies by so fast

You only get one trip

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline