Peterspeak

Documentary proof of having met in person in the past two years

12 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Here is a copy of a letter I will attach to a I-129F petition We only started researching this K-1 visa process last week, but would like to send off the package to CIS by Sept. 10, 2008:

I have remained in South Korea continuously from the time my fiancé and I first became acquainted in November of 2006, and therefore, feel our situation is unique. I have included copies of my passport stamps that prove I have been in South Korea since November 2006. They were processed at the immigration office in city of Gwangju, where I have been a resident since my arrival.

Instead of providing evidence that we have met each other in the past two years, I have provided evidence of how we became acquainted. We were both employed by the same employer at the same location at the same time. Copies of our Korean bank passbooks, with the records of deposits from the same employer are a kind of paycheck receipt.

The evidence that we have continued our relationship is that we have lived together in Gwangju, South Korea since April of 2008. I included copies of a telephone bill that includes both our names on the address of the apartment we share.

Since all of our evidence that we know each other is in Korean, we have had to translate it into English

Is it necessary to translate copies of bank passbooks, telephone bills, etc? If so, can you advise the appropriate way to do this? If possible, post a scanned example of this and post it at the gallery. Thank you.

Woof woof... wanna play?[/color

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline