bubina

newbie presenting myself

8 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Denmark
Timeline

Hello all

I have been lurking for a few months and i find this forum a real goldmine. I decide now to become active in here and present myself.

My name is Patrizia, I am an italian citizen but i have been living in Denmark for the past 15 years and i am a permanent resident there. I have been dating a wonderful american guy for 1 1/2 years now, with all the up and downs that come with it, including being denied a B2 visa (but getting it later).

I have been married before (14 years with a Dane) but know i have found the real thing!

Now we are patiently waiting for his divorce to be final so we can file the K1, the package is already assembled but we need his divorce decree.

Now all this wait is killing me, especially knowing that once we file, there will be more wait to come.

My case will be processed at Copenhagen Embassy, so I d like to get in touch with danes that went through a K1. I really need some comforting words about the time frame. Also I would like to know the general attitude towards foreign residents in Denmark or other Scandinavian countries going through the Visa processing.

And one more question: my boyfriend has been adopted. Is there anything special about getting a birth certificate when you have been adopted? I ask because the b. certificate he showed me didnt mention anything about adoption and it made me wonder.

Well, anyways. Here I am .I cant wait to start my timeline too!

Thank you all for the good work in this forum. I hope to get to know many people here.

Patrizia

Hello all

I have been lurking for a few months and i find this forum a real goldmine. I decide now to become active in here and present myself.