8 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Iraq
Timeline

Hi everyone... you all look friendly and knowledgeable so I thought I would bounce this off of you.

My fiance and I are living in South Korea. I am an English Teacher here. We submitted our K1 and it was received 11/27/07. The USCIS processing time leads me to believe I should be hearing about the next step sometime early May. However, after watching these times, I notice they post about two weeks late even though the date is listed around the middle of the month.

Our issue is mainly that my contract is up at the end of June. I have told my boss I want to extend my contract for a month. She has booked someone to take my place after that time. I've heard this process take as little as 6 months and as much as 1.5 years. What do you think the chances are that we might be all set to go by the end of July?

Also, does the country of the fiance matter?

When do you actually need your passport? He is having a hard time getting a new passport from Iraq.

Since we are doing this in South Korea, I am hoping the second step (interview) will actually happen in the 4-5 weeks they are telling me. What exactly IS the next step?

Thanks,

Cassandra

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I-129:

11/27/07: NOA1

5/02/08: NOA2 (157 days from NOA1)

6/16/08: K1 Interview- ADMINISTRATIVE PROCESSING CO quoted us 2-4 weeks (45 days from NOA2 - 202 days from NOA1)

4/06/09: VISA IN HAND

6/20/09: POE LAX

7/4/09: Making it Legal - Wedding

10/17/09: The big wedding ceremony

AOS:

7/22/09: AOS Paperwork filed

10/27/09: Interview - APPROVED

10/31/09: Welcome Letter Received

Removing Conditions:

7/29/11: I-751 paperwork filed

2/14/12: Card Production Ordered!

2/18/12: Green Card Received

Citizenship:

12/26/12: Paperwork filed

12/31/12: NOA Date

1/14/13: Biometrics Appt

2/26/13: Interview

3/27/13: Oath Ceremony!!

6/30/13: Baby Due Date :)

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ghana
Timeline