Y's_habibitk

Preschool advise anyone

17 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Jordan
Timeline

I have really no idea where to start, you guys.

Im going to call the school and ask if they can make an execption, but i have heard they usually dont grant them. He will be 5 on oct 3rd and he SHOULD be five on oct 1st to begin kindergarden next year.

His current daycare is a certified woman and its in her home, and she provides preschool studies.. she says he's ready and he will not have anymore peers his age next year. He can always stay with her next year but he will be bored out of his mind being around babies all day long.

So my other options here are catholic pre k daycares. Im not sure how I feel about that. I dont know what they teach.

I know this all sounds stupid but I have no experience in any of this.

Do catholic schools have bible study and stuff? <-- where stupid question comes into play. lol

I dont qualify for any other early child development programs like head start (income too high, ya sure!)

There are catholic schools on every corner here, and I know lots of "non catholic" children attend.

Anyway, if anyone knows of any other options for pre k , let me know please.. as this is my first and I really have no earthly idea what Im doing :)

Lisa

"you fondle my trigger then you blame my gun"

Timeline: 13 month long journey from filing to visa in hand

If you were lucky and got an approval and reunion with your loved one rather quickly; Please refrain from telling people who waited 6+ months just to get out of a service center to "chill out" or to "stop whining" It's insensitive,and unecessary. Once you walk a mile in their shoes you will understand and be heard.

Thanks!

Timeline

P.S- I just googled preschools in Louisvile.. everything in the directory is St this and our mother of that LOL

Edited by Y_habibitk