Louisville KY USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Louisville KY USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.2 / 5
33 Review(s)
Louisville KY Review #29456 on April 7, 2021:

AlanaM

AlanaM


Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

I had my AOS interview on March 25th, 2021. It turned out to be a very smooth process and the nerves I had were definitely not necessary! My appointment was at 10:15am, hubby and I arrived just before 10am and were allowed into the building and through security. We logged in remotely via an iPad and had our temp taken. I would say we waited about 20-25 mins for our interview. I was called in first and the IO was extremely pleasant, kind and personable. The whole experience had a conversational feel to it which made me feel at ease. He asked basic questions off the I-485 and then continued to ask all the yes/no questions. He then proceeded to ask when/where we met, how long we dated before we decided to get married, when/where we got engaged, did hubs give me a ring, where was the wedding -reception/honeymoon? We currently do not live together full time due to work, so he did ask quite a few questions regarding our situation - what I do for work/my hubs does for work, how many beds/bath... read complete review

PM
Top
Louisville KY Review #29244 on March 2, 2021:

wsljr

Wsljr


Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We arrived 15 minutes prior to the time on the notice. At the entrance to the USCIS office there was a kiosk where you check in with a live person on a video screen, and you take your own temperature with a touchless thermometer on a stand, and then directed to go into the waiting room.

20 minutes after our appointment time, the officer called us and brought us to a room for the interview.

The officer was polite, friendly and professional. He verified the information in every entry of the application, asking current and legal names and birthdates. He then asked all screening the questions in the back of the application.

He then proceeded to ask personal questions to my wife and me:

How did and when did we meet?

When we met, did I approach her or did she approach me?

How long after we met did we have our first date?

Where did I propose?

When and where was our weddi... read complete review

PM
Top
Louisville KY Review #29067 on January 26, 2021:

Denys/Alba/Yanes




Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Lifting Conditions

hey guys!

I'm here to share our experience through the interview we file back in 09/16/2019 case was assigned to Nebraska.

I'm the usc wife had conditional card that expired in October 2019. i know we file a little late.



Anyway we got there like 20 min prior the time on the notice, they do al the check in trough a kiosk at the entrance of the office then we went into the waiting room

10 min later the officer came we had a translator for my wife in person she was given a form to fill out and sign due to covid she couldn't be on the same room

with us but she did everything by phone now to the interview.



officer was really friendly and professional , he went trough the i 751 application with us asking basic question like legal names address ssn etc.

he the proceeded to ask personal questions

how we met?

when we met?
<... read complete review

PM
Top
Louisville KY Review #28739 on November 1, 2020:

allisonc

Allisonc


Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

This was our first AOS interview. The security personnel were very helpful to us in finding the office. Facility was clean and followed COVID guidelines. We waited maybe 30 minutes past our interview because the one before ours was delayed due to waiting on their lawyer. We chose not to have a lawyer and everything went smoothly. Don’t be worried if you get separated from your spouse for an interview, they do this with everyone apparently.

PM
Top
Louisville KY Review #27488 on November 14, 2019:

Wasserwind

Wasserwind


Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

They were friendly. I had 3 officers, maybe 15 minutes interview, the principal officer just checked the firm i485 and they asked us how we meet, how many people went to our wedding and that's it, recommended for approval

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 33 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: