PlatyPius

Random Babblings and Mutterings

20 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Well, the day is fast approaching. Sian will be here in 11 days. It has been just over 7 months since the Visa Dance began for us. 7 months seems like it should be plenty of time to arrange everything; get your house and life in order. It isn't, really. lol

I had hoped to have all of my bills caught up by now. They aren't. I had hoped to have at least 2 rooms of my house completely finished. They aren't. I had hoped to have everything sorted and cleaned and organized. It isn't.

*sigh*

Can only do what I can do, though. Sian knows all this, and has been incredibly supportive through all of it. She knows the house isn't a palace and I'm not Donald Trump. The worry over what was done and what wasn't is all me.

Anyhoo, here's a picture of what the bedroom that I've been working on for 3 months will look like when she gets here....

2.jpg

It's a little farther along than that now, but I don't have any really good pictures that show what I wanna show. lol You can see more of it at: http://www.theoldhousejournal.com/house/

Well, I'm talking to Sian now, and should be going to bed, so I reckon I'm done babbling and mumbling.

How about y'all? What anxieties/worries/fears did you have as the day drew near?

Lady, people aren't chocolates. Do you know what they are mostly? Bastards. ####### coated bastards with ####### filling. But I don't find them half as annoying as I find naive bobble-headed optimists who walk around vomiting sunshine.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Brazil
Timeline

Sounds like a lot of work but you seem very proud of it. Keep it up! It's a lovely house indeed!

(Puerto Rico) Luis & Laura (Brazil) K1 JOURNEY
04/11/2006 - Filed I-129F.
09/29/2006 - Visa in hand!

10/15/2006 - POE San Juan
11/15/2006 - MARRIAGE

AOS JOURNEY
01/05/2007 - AOS sent to Chicago.
03/26/2007 - Green Card in hand!

REMOVAL OF CONDITIONS JOURNEY
01/26/2009 - Filed I-751.