Yogalife

EAD application i765

12 posts in this topic

Hello people who adjusted through marriage and had opt before!

In the first question on I 765 ( reason for applying )it says if you are asking for initial permission To accept employment , if I had OPT from my f1 before but then switched to a different visa afterwards (e2) should I check the first box or the third box?  The first box is initial permission to accept employment and the third Box 1C is renewal of my permission to accept employment .  Side note I have not had an EAD card for five years the last EAD card that was administered to me was when I was a student which was six years ago 

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Vietnam
Timeline
3 hours ago, Yogalife said:

Hello people who adjusted through marriage and had opt before!

In the first question on I 765 ( reason for applying )it says if you are asking for initial permission To accept employment , if I had OPT from my f1 before but then switched to a different visa afterwards (e2) should I check the first box or the third box?  The first box is initial permission to accept employment and the third Box 1C is renewal of my permission to accept employment .  Side note I have not had an EAD card for five years the last EAD card that was administered to me was when I was a student which was six years ago 

I also had my F1-OPT EAD card. Choose the first box. These are two separate cases.

Charlotte, NC Field Office 

AOS from Student F-1 Status 

Package Sent (overnight via UPS): 04/04/2019

(day1) Delivered to USCIS: 04/05/2019 

(day5) Texts & Emails Received: 04/09/2019 (Checks Cashed Out: 04/10)

(day5) NOA: 04/09/2019

(day9) NOA Mails Received: 04/13/2019

(day43) 2nd Biometrics Appointment Notice (missed the 1st one on May 7 due to undeliverable mail): 05/17/2019

(day 49) Biometrics Notice Mail Received: 05/23/2019

(day50) Walk-in Biometrics Done: 05/24/2019

(day54) "Fingerprint Review Was Completed" status update on I-485 & I-765: 05/28/2019