Anasarka

Beginning my K1 Journey

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello all,

I am just beginning my journey to file the K1 for my fiance and me. We met online in December of 2018. I made first visit to Manila in January of 2019. I met her and her family there. We toured area and I have pictures of all our locations with me, her, and family. We talk every day on Facebook Messenger, twice a day, and we text constantly, whenever feasible. I am returning July 23rd for a month, taking  a ring and going to the province to get engaged. I have the family blessing etc. I am taking the application with me for her to sign, and the letters of intent. 

I have been debating on using a service to help get it right the first time but I am finding here that so many of you have successfully navigated the process without the use of a service and I would rather invest in bringing her here then padding some others pockets for something I can do. Like nearly all people, I am just concerned about screwing up. 

I am looking for assurance that I am following a good course, and some guidance as well. I have been at the same job for 11 years, very stable, home owner for same 11 in the same neighborhood. She has been working consistently in Manila for 6 years. 

Any advice to get the ball rolling? The letter of intent you all use has a space for which station I will be sending it to, and from what I have read that would be the Texas drop box, is that accurate? 

Thanks for anything and everything, and I know it must be tedious to some who see the same things over and over, but like one of you said in a pinned post, its new to some of us every day. I for one will be passing on anything I learn to others as well, in hopes of making their experience as good as mine has been so far.

Thanks,

Kelly (American) Hanel (Filipina) 

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline