IslandShellz

Help finding a sponsoring companies with little experience?

8 posts in this topic

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: Bahamas
Timeline

Hello Everyone! :)

First, if there is already a thread like this i apologize and ask that you please help me to find it!

I recently graduated University with a Bachelor's in Biology (I also have my AA degree), as an F1 student from the Caribbean. While in school the most experience I got from only being able to work on campus was as a cashier. Right after I graduated i landed an entry level lab technician job with no real other experience except school coursework. The company was e verified (which helps because i would like to apply for the STEM extension) and they were also willing to sponsor a work visa.

Bad news-
I had to wait an additional 3 months before my initial OPT authorization card came in the mail and i had to be let go. I was told I could contact them later, but that was of no help in the end. So enter my new endless job search and rejection letters. I'm more interested in the lab and/or clinical side of science, I've interned with and shadowed dentists and taken countless labs in school. (I am actually certified for dental assisting but later learned-since i don't need a bachelors to be a dental assistant i can not pursue this)
Last month I was hired to be an emergency department scribe for a hospital, however to my knowledge they don't e verify and they don't sponsor many visas unless you have moved up the ladder a bit after a year or two