V24

Do I need two I-864 when using joint sponsor and do I put my income?

14 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi guys,

My question is confusing and i am very stressed, one answer would be appreciated.

Situation:

I make over $60k a year, recently started 3 months ago. Used my income to support wife and had 2 pay stubs, and employment letter. Taxes show no income as I was a student. Received RFE asking for more proof or sponsor , don't have much more proof and want to use joint sponsor.

Question:

Do I need to submit my I-864 with no income for my sponsor to be used? Or do I just respond with the joint sponsor and they keep my I-864 which shows i clearly make over the poverty line anyway.

Thanks!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Mexico
Timeline

They already have your I-864. You answer the RFE with another I-864 from a joint sponsor, plus their supporting documentation.

Link to K-1 instructions for Ciudad Juarez, Mexico > https://travel.state.gov/content/dam/visas/K1/CDJ_Ciudad-Juarez-2-22-2021.pdf

Your current income is what matters. The joint sponsor requirement is automated on rfe form in case you fail to provide current income proofs. You need to send in:

Your job contract stating annual salary .

Pay stubs, you should have more by now.

Explanation letter stating you just started your job.

N400

12/06/2014: Package filed

12/31/2014: Fingerprinted

02/06/2015: In-Line for Interview

04/15/2015: Passed Interview

05/05/2015: Oath letter was sent

05/22/2015: Oath Ceremony

Your current income is what matters. The joint sponsor requirement is automated on rfe form in case you fail to provide current income proofs. You need to send in:

Your job contract stating annual salary .

Pay stubs, you should have more by now.

Explanation letter stating you just started your job.