lirpa11

Recruitment Agents? Or apply direct?

7 posts in this topic

Hi everyone!

I am a USC, and my husband (Australian) and I are in the process of waiting for an IR1 visa to be approved (spouse visa!).

We both live in Australia, but plan on moving in January/February 2015 to USA. If we have any problems using assets to sponsor him to the USA, I will fly over in January, secure a job/house and we will apply again from there.

I would like to know, what is our best chances of getting jobs in the USA. I am an accountant (been working in tax for Australia since 2008, financial statements etc, husband is a heavy duty diesel mechanic with nearly 10 years experience and a vocational trade certificate - fully qualified).

Would we be best to use a recruitment agent to place us to where we are needed, or just send out our resume to potential employers? Can we start before we leave Australia (once we know arrival date in USA), or is it best to wait until we arrive in USA to send resumes and organize interviews? We would be fine with Skype interviews.

Any help is appreciated, thanks!

IR1 - Spouse VisaPetition I-130

Posted from Australia 05/24/2014

Email receipt received 06/09/2014

Paid from Bank 06/09/2014

Approved online update on case status 06/20/2014

Received NOA1 in the post 06/22/2014

NOA2 received in post 07/10/2014

NVC

Email from NVC 8/7/2014

AoS ready for paymentDS-261 submitted 8/8/2014

AoS Fee Paid 8/12/2014

AoS and IV scan date 10/25/2014

Checklist: 12/18/2014

Posted updated packet for checklist on 2/25/2015

Received by NVC 3/2/2015

Case Complete: 3/2/2015

Interview: 4/21/2015

Approved: 4/21/2014

POE: 6/2/2015<p>

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Poland
Timeline

Hi everyone!

I am a USC, and my husband (Australian) and I are in the process of waiting for an IR1 visa to be approved (spouse visa!).