Andyg050985

Fionce visa or spouse visa

22 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Armenia
Timeline

My girlfriend is in Armenia and I am a US citizen who is interested in bringing her over here. I am new at the process. I am interested in finding out what type of visa to obtain? Which one would be faster and easier?

I will be going to Armenia in 2 months to get engaged. Is there anything that I should do before going there in order to expedite the process?

Thank you for your help in advance. I need all the help that i can get.

My girlfriend is in Armenia and I am a US citizen who is interested in bringing her over here. I am new at the process. I am interested in finding out what type of visa to obtain? Which one would be faster and easier?

I will be going to Armenia in 2 months to get engaged. Is there anything that I should do before going there in order to expedite the process?

Here's a comparison between fiance (K1) and spousal (IR1/CR1) visa: http://www.visajourney.com/content/compare

You can check out the approximate costs and average processing time differences in the chart. Just disregard K3 and DCF. Also, I'm not very familiar with how Armenia consulate handles interview schedules. But just the same, the info in that link will give you the big picture.

For the requirements, VJ guide has some good examples in assembling the petition packages: http://www.visajourney.com/content/guides

Do check out the uscis site as well for updated forms and specific form instructions. :)

heart.gif After all, we're all just walking home ...heart.gif

:energy: N-400 in progess ...

01/14/2013 Filed I-129f

07/31/2013 I-129f NOA2

11/04/2013 Visa Received

11/21/2013 POE: Honolulu .. Aloha!

01/27/2014 Wedding day! (L)

03/11/2014 Filed I-485, I-131 and I-765

05/31/2014 EAD/AP card received

06/27/2014 Green card received

05/12/2016 Filed I-751

05/25/2016 Check cashed

05/26/2016 NOA (Dated 05/16) Received

06/20/2016 Biometric Appointment