Boobington

Not sure where to begin...

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: New Zealand
Timeline

Hey guys,

First off let me apologize in case I am posting in the wrong section. I am very new to this and I want to take all the measures I need to ensure I get to where I want to be.. Which obviously is the United States.

A little background...

In 2009 on another forum I fell in love which to me was a very strange of it happening because I never imagined I would have feelings for someone over the internet let alone another country / culture but it is what it is... We would talk and keep in touch every single day and I finally mustered the courage to go visit in her America back in 2011 and it was the best experience of my life (being with her) - we are still strong today but we need to decide what's going to happen and we both agreed it would be best if I went to America instead of her coming to NZL

Problem is... Her parents don't know about me because of the culture issue... She does not want to tell them until we have a set plan in motion...

My fear is how is anyone going to believe that we are together? We have texts / emails and photos of us being together but her family not knowing would that affect my journey to go there? What do I need to know or do to make this journey realistic? Right now it's a blur. We also have feared the worst and feel like that they will not accept us being together so we plan to get engaged / married - Are we able to do this? Or do we have to have someones consent? We are both in our mid twenties

Right now I feel like I just landed on another planet and I have absolutely NO IDEA on what to do and even what forum section to post under... Any advise or thoughts would be humbly appreciated...

Thanks in advance everyone,

Boobington

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ecuador
Timeline