kangjie

Questions on K-1

11 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

I am getting ready to turn im my 129F and I notice

my fiance as sent me 3 notarized documents about being unmarried,born in Shanwei and and not haveing committed any crime. I don't see where I need to turn these in with the 129F. Anybody know when and how these will be used ?

Another question, when I was there she filled out the G-325 stuff and dated these wrong 2-11-06 instead of 11-02-06. Any problems is I change these myself(just mark through)

She is in China and I'm in the USA

Thanks in advance

First off, good luck on your journey!

I am not an expert by any means, but I would suggest that you write a separate note regarding the reversal of date issue. The G-325A as originally signed by her should probably not be altered after the fact by you. That would be my advice. It seems pretty reasonable that she intended November 2nd, not February 11th as her date of signing, especially if her letter of intent is similarly dated.

Anyway, that is how I would suggest handling the date problem. Again, good luck! :thumbs:

B and J K-1 story

• April 2004 met online
  • July 16, 2006 Met in person on her birthday in United Arab Emirates
  • August 4, 2006 sent certified mail I-129F packet Neb SC
  • August 9, 2006 NOA1
  • August 21, 2006 received NOA1 in mail
  • October 4, 5, 7, 13 & 17 2006 Touches! 50 day address change... Yes Judith is beautiful, quit staring at her passport photo and approve us!!! Shaming works! LOL
  • October 13, 2006 NOA2! November 2, 2006 NOA2? Huh? NVC already processed and sent us on to Abu Dhabi Consulate!
  • February 12, 2007 Abu Dhabi Interview SUCCESS!!! February 14 Visa in hand!
  • March 6, 2007 she is here!
  • MARCH 14, 2007 WE ARE MARRIED!!!
  • May 5, 2007 Sent AOS/EAD packet
  • May 11, 2007 NOA1 AOS/EAD
  • June 7, 2007 Biometrics appointment
  • June 8, 2007 first post biometrics touch, June 11, next touch...