kamelotforever

Please help, i need advice

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi, i'm seeking help on an issue im having that seems to have no end, although I know there has to be a solution.

I lived in the US since I was 11, with immigrant parents(uruguay) who overstayed their visa waiver way past 3 months, in fact, until I was 18.

To clarify, I have no ban on the US because I left before time.

So alright, no ban, no crimes. good.

I've been an above average student and I've always felt that the US is my identity. I feel more patriotic than most people my age that were born in the country. But that isn't the biggest reason.

I've been on a relationship for 3 years now, and since the departure on november 2011, we've been in a long distance relationship, skyping literally everyday, 2-4 hours, with constant text updates, ect.

We really are trying our best.

I've tried applying for a tourist visa(2 times) but have been rejected. We've also looked into the K-1 visa but resources tell us that she has to present taxes. She's a full time student @ medical school so she doesn't have a job. Neither her mother because she lives off her past finances which are able to sustain her

well now.

We know we want to marry each other, 100% sure, we've lived together for the last year we were together, and the reason I came back is because I was extremely pressured by my family, I wanted to avoid the ban in any case that could have happened, and for general security.

I know the favorable way would have been to just marry together, but it just didn't happen so please lets just focus on whats possible for now.

To summarize:19 years old, no ban, in a real love relationship with an american born citizen, want to marry, what can be done?

I wanna clarify something, I see status adjustment as a benefit or marriage, not the cause. We truly are in love and the numbers,dedication, and devotion prove it.

Thank you :/