SoL.

Sit & Wait for NVC # or call them?

10 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Netherlands
Timeline

Hi everybody! :D

I am a newbie here @ VJ but have read some of your posts and stories for some time. I have a question, I recently got the NOA2 saying that my case was sent to the NVC. I have seen that some people know when NVC received their cases. I am just curious on how to get that information, if they send it to you or if I need to call. What an agony this whole process is, isn't it? :(

Thanks much and also wish you luck in this journey!

Edited by Sol-de-Verano

Our AOS Journey

July 18, 07: AOS/EAD sent to Chicago

Aug 03, 07: Received Biometrics appt. letter

Aug 23, 07: Biometrics

Aug 30, 07: Transfer to CSC letter dated 8/27

Sept 19, 07: EAD Approval email

Sept 29, 07: EAD card Received

Oct 09, 07: AOS Approved

Oct 13, 07: Green Card in hand

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline

It's taking around 4-5 weeks for the NVC to receive the petition from the service center.

They will send you a letter when it has been forwarded to the consulate.

You can also email them (easier than calling) with your case status in the subject line to ask for a status update: NVCInquiry@state.gov

Good luck

Timeline

Thank you Kitkat!

Our AOS Journey

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Thailand
Timeline

Heyyyyy Congratulations on your NOA2 :dance::dance: , and welcome to VJ!!!

As you can see from my timeline, it does not always take 4-5 weeks for NVC to get, process, and send out your petition. I believe my dates are accurate because they were given to me directly by NVC. They told me the date they received it and they date they forwarded it to the embassy. Here is the process I followed:

Here is the link I used for the telephone information for the NVC http://www.visajourney.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=24015 (thanks to lak&ajm)