Foxblood

Fiance Letter of Intent

13 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: China
Timeline

Hello all,

I absolutely love this website! So much good information. I simple cannot thank the organizers and contributors of the site enough =)

I am just getting started applying for the K1 Visa for my Fiance. I have what may seem like a dumb question but I am attempting to be as thorough and accurate as I can be with this process. I am looking at the Fiance Letter of Intent template included in the K1 Guide on the VisaJourey website. The field for "Address of Filing Location" is confusing me? What address are they looking for? The address of where the I-129F will be processed? Somewhere else?

A second question: Is it a good idea to include my fiances Chinese Birth Certificate with my I-129f package? If so does it need to be in English? Can a Chinese passport (all pages be an acceptable replacement?

A third question: My Fiance also had a name change when she was 12 years old. As long as this is included in the documentation for the K1 process is there any other problems I should expect?

Thank you again for all the help =)

Edited by Foxblood

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

The field for "Address of Filing Location" is confusing me? What address are they looking for? The address of where the I-129F will be processed? Somewhere else?

You can use the lockbox address for this field.

A second question: Is it a good idea to include my fiances Chinese Birth Certificate with my I-129f package? If so does it need to be in English? Can a Chinese passport (all pages be an acceptable replacement?

This will not be needed until her interview at the Consulate. What she will submit is a "white book" obtained from the notary office having jurisdiction where her hukou is located.