ramonathepest

no arrival record I-94 for I-130 form

15 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Canada
Timeline

Hello, I am new to VJ so I apologize if I haven't got the etiquette/process down. I am a canadian in the US. I am going to marry my USCitzen boyfriend of 15 years. I travel back and forth between Montreal and NYC by car every couple of months. We finally decided to live in the same city (ie NYC )permanently so we are going to get married. I never get my passport stamped because I come by car so I don't have a Arrival record or I-94 which seems to have all the immigration consultants baffled. My last entry date was Jan 3 2012 but I have no proof of that. Can I assume that there is a record of my car license plate available at the border that I went through? Is the arrival record absolutely necessary ? Thanks

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline

The border keeps records of when you cross... They know every time I cross back into the US so I'm surprised they can't find any record.

yes the border (CBP) keeps track and the request is made thru USCIS

Edited by RICARDO4EVA2

Current cut off date F2A - Current 

Brother's Journey (F2A) - PD Dec 30, 2010

Dec 30 2010 - Notice of Action 1 (NOA1)
May 12 2011 - Notice of Action 2 (NOA2)
May 23 2011 - NVC case # Assigned
Nov 17 2011 - COA / I-864 received
Nov 18 2011 - Sent COA
Apr 30 2012 - Pay AOS fee

Oct 15 2012 - Pay IV fee
Oct 25 2012 - Sent AOS/IV Package

Oct 29 2012 - Pkg Delivered
Dec 24 2012 - Case Complete

May 17 2013 - Interview-Approved

July 19 2013 - Enter the USA

"... Answer when you are called..."

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline