Christian S

UMM KINDA CONFUSE CAN ANYONE HELP ME OUT K1 AFFIDAVIT OF SUPPORT?

20 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

How long do I need to work at my current job in order to file the I-134 (affidavit of support) for my fiancee K1 Visa?

I have already sent the I-129f package (Fiance(e) Petition). My fiancee and I are engaged and having a baby, she is in the Philippines and I'm here in Seattle we been together for over 1 year now. I have been a student in college and was unemployed from 2010-2011. I now have a job that pays $11.50/an hour ($22,080 annually) and I just started this week at this new job now will this be a problem when I file for the I-134 since I did NOT have income tax filed for 2010 and 2011 but now I do have a job that is higher than the 100% poverty level it ask. Don't know what to send her when she goes for her interview and I'm kinda stress that it will be denied. Can someone fill me in please.

Thanks in advance

OBTW: I did work in 2009 and filed income tax for it but don't think it is enough though. I don't have unemployment benefits or any I just went to school after 2009. But I do have a saving but not that much.

Filed: Other Country: Philippines
Timeline

The magic number is 125% of poverty level, for two people you are still fine. As for not having tax returns for 2010 & 2011 because you were in school you could write a simply letter explaining this, documentation never hurts. It may not hurt to ask a family member about being a co-sponsor (just in case), Manila is picky on co-sponsors but because you have been in school for the last couple years it may not be an issue. Follow the instructions for the I-134 and for sure read up on the Manila embassy as they have their own rules on some things it seems.

Edited by Hank_Amy

Hank

"Chance Favors The Prepared Mind"

Picture

“LET’S GO BRANDON!”

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline