joe and korda

Why is it more than a month since RFE reply and no NOA2?

5 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Thailand
Timeline

It has now been a month since USCIS received our reply to the RFE and still no NOA2. Why do some people

get the NOA2 within a week of RFE reply and our case has not even been looked at yet? This process is so

crazy and unfair, that if I think about it too much, I will go insane. It just doesn't make any sense at

all. I have visited my fiance 10 times in the past 15 months. I will be going for an 11th time next week.

I am a professional who makes about 20 times the minimum required income. I have been divorced for more than

4 years now. My fiance has never been married and she has no children. I have no children. I am 47 and she is

33. We are both healthy. There is absolutely no reason for USCIS to be taking this long on our case. We applied

on Nov. 12, 2010. It is now more than 8 months and still no NOA2! I am just really getting pissed off at this

point. I am by nature, a very patient person, but this process is really testing my patience. The RFE was asking

for our letter of intent to marry, which we already had in the original petition! This experience has changed my

entire opinion of our government. I used to be a very liberal person, who believed our government was working on

our behalf for the most part. Now I am bitter and getting more conservative everyday. I went through my last 10

years of tax returns and added up what I have paid in taxes over the past decade. It is more than $1.4 million.

I feel like my government is screwing me over right now and it is just pissing me off. I am trying very hard to

keep a positive attitude and remain calm, but I am starting to lose it.

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Ethiopia
Timeline