nyc_alex

Egyptian Filing for Egyptian

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Egypt
Timeline

Hello everyone,

I am very new here and just recently filed for a K-1 visa for my Fiance. A bit of info baout me: 23yrd old, female,born in Egypt, US citizen.

My fiance is: 26yrs old, living in Egypt. We met in '06 and were recently engaged in April of this year. My concern is: being that I was a full time student for the past 6 years, I couldn't make as many trips to Egypt (only about 3 visits since 06), but when I go to Egypt its for like 3 months at a time. Except for the last trip in April (only 10 days). Anyways will my limited number of visits be a problem? I sent many photos of us together, our engagement party with family in egypt, engagemnt ring receipt, boarding pass, phone logs, skype logs, etc.

See the thing is- in our culture we cant just openly go out with a guy until your engaged so that also limited my possibility of traveling to see him. Anyways, just FYI, my parents both are totaly supportive of the engagment (and my entire family back in Egypt!). Although my parents couldnt make it to the engagment party (due to their work):( which was a very sad moment for my mom- so they sent my older brother with me and had my grandma/aunts/uncles/cousins fill in for them for 2ryet El Fat7ah (when your technically engaged).

Thanks in advance.

K1 Timeline

I-129f Sent ............................. 07/11/2011

I-129f Rec'd............................ 07/13/2011

NOA1 ...................................... 07/15/2011

NOA2 ...................................... 11/22/2011

NVC Received ...................... 11/30/2011

NVC Left ................................. 12/07/2011

Consulate Received ............ 12/13/2011

Packet 3 Received ............... 12/18/2011

Packet 3 Sent ........................ 12/28/2011

Packet 4 Received ................ 2/2/2012 (Received a phone call)

Interview ................................ 2/5/2012 - APPROVED!! ... WITH AP