NateP

Petitioning for Romanian fiance residing in Italy.

23 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Romania
Timeline

1. I am an active duty soldier stationed in Italy. My fiance is a Romanian citizen residing in Italy. We live in the same city, and see each other every day. I am petitioning for her K1 visa. Can we go to Napoli to get the medical exams and do her interview, since it is closest to where she resides, or does we need to go to Bucarest?

2. On which form, and to which address will USCIS be sending me my receipt? I put my APO address in PART C, Question #1, of form I-129F, and my home address in the states in Part A, Question #2. At which address will USCIS be corresponding with me? To which address will they be corresponding with her? She doesn't have a mailing address in Italy, but receives packages through my APO address.

3. Does anyone have any experience with this?

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

1. I am an active duty soldier stationed in Italy. My fiance is a Romanian citizen residing in Italy. We live in the same city, and see each other every day. I am petitioning for her K1 visa. Can we go to Napoli to get the medical exams and do her interview, since it is closest to where she resides, or does we need to go to Bucarest?

2. On which form, and to which address will USCIS be sending me my receipt? I put my APO address in PART C, Question #1, of form I-129F, and my home address in the states in Part A, Question #2. At which address will USCIS be corresponding with me? To which address will they be corresponding with her? She doesn't have a mailing address in Italy, but receives packages through my APO address.

consulate that has jurisdiction over the alien's current legal residency.

uscis won't correspond with her. does she have a physical address in italy so naples can contact her?

YMMV