angel475

what is your experiance?

5 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Australia
Timeline

hello!!

i am fairly new to VJ, but i have found very helpful information, thank you!!

i do have one question though. i have been trying to find what the average timeline is for an australian benificiary and american fiancee. my K-1 is off to the Dallas center, i live in Denver, Colorado and my fiancee lives in Brisbane, Australia. he will be going to the consulate in Melbourne.

does anyone know what the average timeline is for this specific situation? Thank you in advance!!

Check out the Regional section of the forums. Lots of good info there!

Spoiler

07/20/2011-------I-485 and I-765 Sent
07/26/2011-------NOA1 received via email
08/05/2011-------RFE Notification via email and text
08/11/2011-------RFE Hardcopy in mail
08/12/2011-------RFE Sent back
08/15/2011-------RFE Received at USCIS
08/24/2011-------Biometrics Appointment
09/06/2011-------Notice of Interview! (via text)
09/15/2011-------EAD Approved Notification via text
10/06/2011-------Adjustment of Status Interview - APPROVED!!!

11/08/2011-------Green Card Received!!

07/09/2013-------Lifting Conditions Filed

07/12/2013-------NOA received

10/01/2013-------Approval Date

10/15/2013-------Ten Year Green Card Received! Finally!

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

hello!!

i do have one question though. i have been trying to find what the average timeline is for an australian benificiary and american fiancee. my K-1 is off to the Dallas center, i live in Denver, Colorado and my fiancee lives in Brisbane, Australia. he will be going to the consulate in Melbourne.

does anyone know what the average timeline is for this specific situation? Thank you in advance!!

He will be going to Sydney... not Melbourne

Immigrant (including K and V) visas