RobynSway2709

Adjusting status from VW

18 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

So confused.

>>> Arrived in the US on a VW intentionally for 2 weeks for friends wedding. Boyfriend proposed, so i stayed as my VW was valid for the 90 days. We got married, I have a month left on my valid VW. What do we do now? Can I stay while we are waiting for everything to be processed? Do I have to leave, and if i do what happens?

Really hope someone has answers, we are so confused.

Timeline

So confused.

>>> Arrived in the US on a VW intentionally for 2 weeks for friends wedding. Boyfriend proposed, so i stayed as my VW was valid for the 90 days. We got married, I have a month left on my valid VW. What do we do now? Can I stay while we are waiting for everything to be processed? Do I have to leave, and if i do what happens?

Im not an expert by any means but I've read alot of similar posts, basically you need about $2000 (probably alittle less) and you need to file for adjustment of status ASAP. Before your 90 days is up. There are tons of guides on here and Im sure someone will provide you with more detailed info. Congrats on your marriage, I think thats great and I pray everything works out for you two! People are going to warn you alot on here about this but please dont let fear sway you, if you can gather all the evidence you need then I believe it will be ok. Please keep me up to date!

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

So confused.

Your USC spouse will file an I-130($355)and you will file an I-485 ($1010). You will assemble each application/petition package separately (including separate fee payments) and submit them together in one envelope.

READ: http://www.visajourney.com/content/i130guide2

Edited by payxibka

YMMV

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Uruguay
Timeline

First of all CONGRATS!! I wish you both the very best!