foofoo89

A 21 years old student applying for his fiance

13 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Malaysia
Timeline

Dear Visajouneyers,

I am 21 years old right now and currently enrolled at a University. I am in the process of applying my fiance to come over to the states with K-1 visa. She is having her interview in three weeks, I am quite nervous and afraid of visa denial. Do you guys mind telling me what are the percentage of visa denial for Malaysia?

Everything is well-prepared:

We have all the evidence and stuff

The only thing I am worry about is the affidavit of support. As a student, I only have an annual income of 9,000 dollars; however, I have a co-sponsor with an annual income of 40K with only two dependents. So, what are the possibilities of acceptance or denial?

Any comment would be appreciated. Thanks.

Jeff

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline

Dear Visajouneyers,

I am 21 years old right now and currently enrolled at a University. I am in the process of applying my fiance to come over to the states with K-1 visa. She is having her interview in three weeks, I am quite nervous and afraid of visa denial. Do you guys mind telling me what are the percentage of visa denial for Malaysia?

The only thing I am worry about is the affidavit of support. As a student, I only have an annual income of 9,000 dollars; however, I have a co-sponsor with an annual income of 40K with only two dependents. So, what are the possibilities of acceptance or denial?

Jeff

I am not sure about Malaysia but being a student is not a problem. A couple of weeks ago my fiance had his interview and he got approved and I am also a college student and haven't worked in a couple of years....Be positive and hopefully your love one with be with you soon!!! Good Luck!

Edited by claudia2212

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Uganda
Timeline