joseph22

California Senator's Office Info

26 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

I am a resident of LA county...starting to get more than fed up with CSC's cryptic and poor English responses, and third party accounts of what the THINK the processing pipeline is. I am ready to contact my Senator directly to get them involved on our case as well.

Does anyone have an email or something for the local Senator in this area that would be a direct contact?

Supposedly we are in the final stages (NOA1 in mid March - RFE returned and varified - email from CSC stating that preliminary processing is done)...but I'm no longer willing to wait it out and dont want to accept their time buffering. I dont want them to think they have 'tided me over' for now thinking my NOA2 is coming any day, and then another 2 months pass.

Any information anyone could provide would be very much appreciated.

I know we all became very proactive when the RFE ordeal for IMBRA came up.

Perhaps we should keep at it and not think they desrerve a break there...!!!!

Sent in I-129F..................March 17th

NOA1 from CSC................March22

RFE recieved....................June 28th

RFE returned....................June 29th

RFE receipt by CSC ...........July 5th

Touched..........................July 26th

Touhced..........................July 27th

NOA2.............................July 31st...after 132 days!!!!!!!!!!!!

Packet 3 sent...................August 22nd

Medical...........................September 9th

Interview........................October 4th!!!!!!!

Timeline

Alot of us have already done that. The senators from Ca are Boxer and Feinstein. You can get their contact details by searching on their name.

Here is the link to find your congressman

Congressman