SoPinay

My Girlfriend is a Filipina and Nurse

10 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello to all the members in this site!

I'm still new to this and so I earnestly wish that I could get the best replys that would help me concerning me and my girl.

My girlfriend is a Filipina and just took the local board exam in the Philippines and is currently waiting for the results. I have known her through a friend, in August 2006. She was studying on her nursing degree still. I went personally to see her last February 2007- that was the first time; back in September 2008 for the 2nd time and my third visit was February of this year. So our relationship is almost 3 years now! And I feel so honored, blessed and happy to have her in my life! For the past 3 years we had, our love for each other has grown so deep and highly valued.

We waited so long before we could finally be together since we both wanted that she would finish her nursing degree. Now that she has graduated, our plan of getting together has finally arrived.

However, we are confused as to what visa would best fit to her. Would it be the K1 visa or a work visa since she is a nurse? Can anyone help me regarding this matter? Can there be any advise that you can suggest?

Thank you for reading this and would greatly appreciate your responses. God bless!

I'm still new to this and so I earnestly wish that I could get the best replys that would help me concerning me and my girl.