loveaboo

I-129F Filing Questions

17 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello to all!

I'm a newbie here. I have been reading the VJ forums ever since my fiance and I talked about getting married. I just have a few questions.

1st, for the G-325a last 5 years residency question: I am from the Philippines and I never moved to any place. However, last 2007, I have decided to go to Singapore, initially in tourist visa for 1 month and then I've decided to stay longer hoping to get a job there so I've applied for a special visa for people looking for a job there. In total, I've only stayed there for 10 weeks since I've decided to go back home after several weeks of the special visa. I didn't have permanent address there since for 2 weeks, I stayed in a friend's place, the other weeks, I had to move since my friend had to move out of the country. My question is, should I include it still as my place of residency? I'm so concern about it because I've already sent my fiance my g-325a and I didn't include Singapore as place of residency since it's only a little over 2 months. Should I send a new g-325a form and include Singapore? We're hoping to send the application asap.

Another question...Based on my understanding, the birth certificate and the divorce decree which will be submitted in filing I-129F are just PHOTOCOPIES of the CERTIFIED COPIES? Not the original certified copies?

Also, about the the passport pic, I've read in some websites that the ear should be seen in the pic but on the others, it didnt say anything about it. The picture I sent to my fiance, my ears are not visible because 1, it was kinda covered by my long hair, 2nd...I realized that even if my hair is made up my ears won't be visible enough...Should I get a new pic and scan it so my fiance can have it printed?

We don't want to have any problem with our filing that's why we're really concern about everything...