longdistance

Newbie Here Having Question on K1 BEFORE FILING

9 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi everyone I am new in this forum.I have found this forum very informative and supportive so there I am here to find out what would the answer to my questions.

I met someone on internet and we became friend online. Then after a year or so talking to each other he invited me for a visit in the US. So then I went to US for a holiday on B2 visa , stayed there for 2 weeks ,altough I was given more than two weeks validity visa. After 2 weeks , I returned to my home country before the visa expired. No problem at all, I was doing exactly what I suppose to be doing.

Now I meet my Fiance and he is going to file the K1 visa for me.

My question is:

Will my situation create a problem when it comes to the past visa or immigration history on the background check ? Considering that I was invited by other person to visit US and now that is my Fiance who filed the K1 petition for me?

We need to know what would be the naswer to my question here before my Fiance go forward to file the K1 petition.

Thank you everybody I need your advice. Anyone who ever been into this situation like I just decribe now.

Thank you guys!!!

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Bulgaria
Timeline

As long as you followed the rules and your trip to usa was clear without any troubles you should have no problems with the K1 visa, its completely different situation so go ahead and have no worries.

Good luck :)

as1cE_-0g410010MDA0NDZzfDAwMDY4NTBzfE1hcnJpZWQgZm9y.gif

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: South Africa
Timeline

Welcome to VJ.

As long as you have met your fiance in person within the last two years you're fine.

The meeting of your online friend and your B2 visa is irrelevant.

Good luck & remember to read the guides at the top of the page :star:

Our K1 Journey Timeline

06.00.1998 - Met Online

12.22.2008 - I-129F received by VSC

12.22.2008 - NOA1 issued

04.08.2009 - NOA2 in 107 days - Igors List #174