PJB

K3 visa

10 posts in this topic

Filed: K-3 Visa Country: Russia
Timeline

Hello, I'm new to VJ. I have been reading many stories here and haven't found any similar to mine. My husband and I met in Russia 5 years ago and were married there 3 years ago. After living there for the last 3 years I have had to unexpectedly return to America and due to a family situation I cannot return to live in Russia with my husband. So we have decide to bring him to America but the time frame is so long! We have been apart since Jan 11, and can't bear the thought of a year or more before we can be together again. I am filling out the papers for the K3 but is there another faster route at this time?

Feb 11, 2005 ZAGS wedding in Moscow

Aug 7,2005 married in the Cathedral in Dmitrov

June 27, 2008 mail I-130

July 11,2008 sent I-129F

Oct 2, 2008 Yuri received packets 3+4 from US Embassy Moscow

Nov 20, 2008 Interview....VISA APPROVED!!!!!!

Dec 10, 2008 Yuri arrived! No problems :)

April 20, 2009 mailed AOS

May 4, 2009 medical exam

May 21, 2009 biometrics done

June 5, 2009 received EAD by mail

Aug 10, 2009 interview-given greencard congradulations letter with stamp

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Malaysia
Timeline
Hello, I'm new to VJ. I have been reading many stories here and haven't found any similar to mine. My husband and I met in Russia 5 years ago and were married there 3 years ago. After living there for the last 3 years I have had to unexpectedly return to America and due to a family situation I cannot return to live in Russia with my husband. So we have decide to bring him to America but the time frame is so long! We have been apart since Jan 11, and can't bear the thought of a year or more before we can be together again. I am filling out the papers for the K3 but is there another faster route at this time?