Europeanboy

Got my conditional resident card, my wife might be pregnant from other man!

52 posts in this topic

I got my conditional resident card in Feb, 2008. Me and my wife love each other a lot but we started arguing due to waiting for my immigration paperwork EAD first and then the green card because I did not have a job I was not authorized to work. I started a job at a store (overnight) but that was not enough to cover our bills because she was not working too. We are expecting a baby now and she thought that I had to take care of everything. Last year I worked as a waiter and I was making good money. A little bit after We filed my AOS paperwork with USCIS my visa expired with the company I worked for and I had to quit and wait for my EAD because they knew It was expiring. Even without EAD I started looking for other restaurant job because I knew it would be forgiven but it was off-season and hard to find a good one. That’s why after three months I started at a store overnight shift. Two months after I got my EAD and started to look for a second job in Jan, 08. I couldn’t go back to the company I worked for because of personal reasons and I started looking for other place except the overnight store which I hate. A week ago we were arguing again and the truth was REVEALED she is not sure if the baby is MINE that happened because she said she had felt lonely when I was working overnight . The father might be our mutual friend and my co-sponsor!!! What a nightmare! :crying: I did want to kill them. I really wanted to wake up and find out that it was not true but it WAS. I’ve got a good job at a restaurant this week. She finally started a job too. I still love her and want to forgive her but now what… The thought of this baby being not mine is killing me. What about the birth certificate?, What about I-751 petition to remove conditions after 2 years with a baby who might not be mine?! Birth certificate with a different father probably? What is USCIS gonna say?