Singapore US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Singapore US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.8 / 5
97 Review(s)
Singapore
Review #28132 on March 2, 2020:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

I'm very happy that we got approved this morning, and I get a lot of info from visa journey prior to the interview, so it's my turn to contribute.

Before the interview is basicially the same, but they checked your tempreture also before you go through the security.

After entering the interview room and showing the lady my appiontment letter, i was told to seat and wait for my name to be called.
And 20 mins later, i was called to the counter 8 to provide my docs, they are my original birth cert, marriage cert and police cert, and additionally, my filled DS-5540, public charge form.The guy asked me if i have been to china for the last 14 days, and if is this the first marriage we had, do we have any kids, then i was told to go back to the seat and wait for my name to be called again for the intervierw.

15 mins later, i was called and go to the counter 7, the questions are very simple, like:
- when did you get married
- ho... read complete review

PM
Top
Singapore
Review #27793 on January 13, 2020:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Oppss. Wrong. Sorry po.

(updated on January 14, 2020)

PM
Top
Singapore
Review #27349 on October 25, 2019:

JSforever



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

I relied heavily on this website when I was preparing for my K1 Visa Interview, so it's only fair that I share my experience for those waiting anxiously.
Before I start, may I emphasize please schedule your medical appointments at Pivot Medical. Service is top notch, and they deliver the results to the embassy pretty fast and even kept you updated. Two thumbs up!

Vaccinations done on my own ahead of time on June 2019 @ TTSH Traveller's Clinic
*Doctor from Pivot "nagged" at me said I took unnecessary vaccinations from going to TTSH. Said I should've taken the shots at the clinic. But if you're thick skinned like me, just smile and say "Orh sorry"

Anwyway, moving on.. I received notification that my interview was scheduled on Aug after submitting packet 3 and making payment at Singpost.
Date: Wednesday Aug 28th 2019 @ 8:45am

I arrived at 8:30am, went through security and handed over my fitbit and my earphones. Walked thro... read complete review

PM
Top
Singapore
Review #26807 on August 2, 2019:

Char&Andrew



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Overall my experience was pretty good.

My appointment was at 845am. I arrived at 5-10 mins earlier, showed my interview email hard copy to the security guard and immediately went through the security scanner and deposit my phone, portable charger, smart watch and earpiece at the guardhouse. Then it’s a one-way in to the main building. The place where the interview was held is the room on the left after you gone through your second security check where they will check your bag. The room of the interview area is similar to how old banks look like. The counter 7 followed by 6 is where I got my interviews at.

At counter 6, the person checked if I have all my documents, he asked for my Passport, birth cert, COC and affidavit of support. they only asked for a photocopy of my birth cert only and took the others in original copies. He asked me if my fiancé was married and if either of us have children. My answer was no to both. And I was given the pamphlet on ... read complete review

PM
Top
Singapore
Review #26720 on July 24, 2019:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

On the 24th of July, I was set to have my interview for my K1 Visa at the Singapore Embassy.

My interview was stated to be at 9:30am and I reached the Embassy at around 9:15 - 9:20 am if I am not wrong.

Exited the taxi and was instructed by the security guard to enter a security screening room with the X-ray machine. I had to walk through the scanner and my belongings had to go through the scanner- standard procedure. My smartphone and earpiece had to be held by the staff and I was given a token to collect it later.

Then, I was led to a vertical walkway up to the main entrance of the embassy where I had to go to another similar security checkpoint with the same scanners. The exact same procedure was done, and then onto a bank teller esque room where the interview was to be held. It's a fairly patriotic looking room, the floor is a velvety blue with accents of red furniture to supplement the flag. You will be greeted by a photograph of the P... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 97 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: