Singapore US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Singapore US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.9 / 5
84 Review(s)
Singapore
Review #24994 on November 7, 2018:

toocold



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

I was at the embassy 20 minutes prior to my appointment. Everything went well, although Fullerton hasn't sent them my medical report so I'll have to wait for that... Here's my review:

- Got there 20 minutes prior to appointment (not necessary but I wanted to get there with time to spare)
- Handed over my smartphone and earphones to the guard before passing through the detector
- A lady told me to wait for my name to be called at counter 7
- I didn't find a clock anywhere in the waiting room so I am quite thankful I wore a watch. That helped me keep track of time.
- There's a instant photo booth in the waiting room but it's 10 dollars for 2 photos. Just FYI! Like most people, I got my photos done somewhere else for much cheaper.
- They called my name around 10 minutes past my appointment time. Went to counter 7.
- The officer at counter 7 asked for my passport, birth certificate, certificate of clearance, I-134, passport photos... read complete review

PM
Top
Singapore
Review #24683 on September 20, 2018:

mw2018



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Interview was simple. First window your documents are checked and returned as needed. Second window was the consular interview where she asked few Q's on the relationship. Did not ask to see tons of evidence brought or pictures or anything. She issued a 221g for original translation of birth certificate & police certificate. All I had was US notarized translated copies. Also the Fullerton health clinic had a typo in my name (this clinic is about the most disorganized place I have ever been to. So careless and incompetent and unprofessional. They are not to be trusted to get things done right). I went got the translations requested for next day delivery then stopped by clinic to push them to send a corrected report IMMEDIATELY. The next day I rcvd the translations and got an email from the clinic with a delivery slip confirming that the US embassy rcvd the corrected report same day. I dropped off the translations at Aramex and they rcvd Friday Aug 31.

Unfortunately from ... read complete review

PM
Top
Singapore
Review #24601 on September 11, 2018:

CCCCCF



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

My appointment was on 29th Aug 2:45pm.
I arrived around 2:20 pm and there was no one waiting outside of the embassy.
So I passed through the security check. Handed over my phone and power bank. (Please do not bring your laptop and iPad otherwise you will not be allowed to leave those items in the security guard office.)

After enter the embassy, there's another security check just to confirm you don't have any items that are not allowed into the embassy.

After the 2nd security check, just go straight and the interview room was on the left. Like most reviews have described, it is a bank-style room with windows.

Upon entry, I was given a checklist to arrange all the documents I have brought. No queue number was given, the staff told me my name would be called when it was my turn.

So I waited for around 20-30mins and I was called to window 7 to submit all the documents.

- Passport with 2 photo
-... read complete review

PM
Top
Singapore
Review #24185 on July 10, 2018:

Guacamole



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

My interview was on the 10th July 2018 at 2.15pm,
I arrived 15minutes before and went through the security checks, there was a slight delay because the embassy actually made a typo in my interview letter where it said Wednesday, 10 Jul 2018 instead of Tuesday, so I had a mini panic attack there. After collecting all the electronics/battery operated items, I was allowed to enter and had to go through another round of physical bag check.

The room itself is very bank-teller-esque. There are 8 counters but only 2 were open (counters 7 and 8) and there were only 3 other people there so all this went relatively quick.
For our application we used a joint sponsor, therefore some questions pertain to them.
Staff were friendly and professional, and some even came off stern, but it was expected since they're there to sniff out any fraudulent activities.

The person at counter 7 (document collection) asked me the following questions:
- Is th... read complete review

PM
Top
Singapore
Review #24033 on June 20, 2018:

ms_bobdog



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My appointment was scheduled on 20 June 2018, 2.15PM in Singapore. I got there very early, at around 1.30PM. I was directed by the guard to sit at the tent area, where a young man and his mom, and another gentleman, were already waiting. They were called in by the guard about 5 minutes later, and I was called in shortly after. I was asked to put my bags through the scanner, stepped through the metal detector, and asked to surrender my phone, charging cable and charging plug. Given a number tag. Made my way in and was directed to the first room on the left and asked to sit and wait. The young man and his mom were called first to window 7 to submit their documents. They took a long time because they didn't have photos of the right size, and they didn't have the original copy of some document. There is a photo booth in the room. $10 for 2 pieces of 2 by 2 photos. So they got that sorted out. The gentleman was then called to window 7 and he took an even longer time because he had issues wi... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 84 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: