Singapore US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Singapore US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.8 / 5
99 Review(s)
Singapore
Review #30914 on March 30, 2022:

bagelparty

Bagelparty


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

I was approved in November of 2021 and am now in the US and the guides on VJ, their facebook group and the Fiance and Marriage Visa book by NOLO really helped us along the way.
To be honest, I think we over prepared for our interview since we received conflicting information about what documents and how many copies were needed for the interview. And at one point when we were trying to talk to someone to clarify what was needed, it took us a few days to actually reach someone who could answer us.
If you were to have any issues, please email SINGAPORECON @ state. gov (without spaces) to get your queries replied to in a really timely manner (within a couple hours).

Medical Check up:

Pivot Medical was highly efficient and they were able to give me an appointment that aligned with my work schedule. They were even kind enough to offer next day appointments when they first thought I had needed it ASAP. The whole check up +... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Singapore
Review #30657 on January 23, 2022:

blank avatar


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Rating only

Register or log in to message user
Top
Singapore
Review #28132 on March 2, 2020:

Jessiey




Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

I'm very happy that we got approved this morning, and I get a lot of info from visa journey prior to the interview, so it's my turn to contribute.

Before the interview is basicially the same, but they checked your tempreture also before you go through the security.

After entering the interview room and showing the lady my appiontment letter, i was told to seat and wait for my name to be called.
And 20 mins later, i was called to the counter 8 to provide my docs, they are my original birth cert, marriage cert and police cert, and additionally, my filled DS-5540, public charge form.The guy asked me if i have been to china for the last 14 days, and if is this the first marriage we had, do we have any kids, then i was told to go back to the seat and wait for my name to be called again for the intervierw.

15 mins later, i was called and go to the counter 7, the questions are very simple, like:
- when did you get married
- ho... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Singapore
Review #27793 on January 13, 2020:

HazeI




Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Oppss. Wrong. Sorry po.

(updated on January 14, 2020)

Register or log in to message user
Top
Singapore
Review #27349 on October 25, 2019:

JSforever

JSforever


Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

I relied heavily on this website when I was preparing for my K1 Visa Interview, so it's only fair that I share my experience for those waiting anxiously.
Before I start, may I emphasize please schedule your medical appointments at Pivot Medical. Service is top notch, and they deliver the results to the embassy pretty fast and even kept you updated. Two thumbs up!

Vaccinations done on my own ahead of time on June 2019 @ TTSH Traveller's Clinic
*Doctor from Pivot "nagged" at me said I took unnecessary vaccinations from going to TTSH. Said I should've taken the shots at the clinic. But if you're thick skinned like me, just smile and say "Orh sorry"

Anwyway, moving on.. I received notification that my interview was scheduled on Aug after submitting packet 3 and making payment at Singpost.
Date: Wednesday Aug 28th 2019 @ 8:45am

I arrived at 8:30am, went through security and handed over my fitbit and my earphones. Walked thro... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 99 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: