Georgia US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Georgia US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.0 / 5
23 Review(s)
Georgia
Review #25686 on February 28, 2019:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Rating only

PM
Top
Georgia
Review #24854 on October 18, 2018:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-5 Visa

Consulate officer Dezha was very good at me.All the documents are in order, only the documents of the absence of the convicts requested repeatedly.I sent the document soon.I am sure everything will be fine and soon I will see my daugther.Thanks to the Georgian consulate and the visajourney

(updated on February 24, 2019)

(updated on February 24, 2019)

PM
Top
Georgia
Review #23742 on May 4, 2018:

Odeboss



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Was not given information in packet regarding child of K1 and additional documents needed. Visa denied and waiting for more documentation.

Unhappy about having to pay visa fee only in person in Georgia. Had to adjust travel schedule to spend extra day in Tbilisi than needed.

PM
Top
Georgia
Review #22462 on September 7, 2017:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Yesterday was a huge day for me - finally had my IR1 visa interview at the U.S. embassy in Tbilisi.

Needless to say - I was extremely nervous and worried.

My interview was scheduled for 8.30 am and me and my husband arrived an hour earlier, something that was pretty much useless, since ''Polite'' and ''Welcoming'' Georgian guards were rude and disregarding to us and other applicants waiting outside - nothing out of the ordinary.

Finally, after standing in front of the embassy for about 40 minutes and inhaling fair amount of car exhaust , security officer finally started letting us in one by one.
Went through the typical security check.
Notice - you are not allowed to bring any sort of cosmetics, medicine and metal objects. As for the cell phones, I left mine at home but other's just had to turn them off and leave them with the security.
My husband was not let in the embassy and thankfully there is McDonalds right acr... read complete review

PM
Top
Georgia
Review #19403 on April 29, 2016:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: F-2A Visa

After 20 months of waiting visa approved! Finally!!! The end of the long,hard journey... My husband had his appointment at 8:30am on April 27, 2016at the Tbilisi embassy.Just three questions; When did we get married? If We have kids? Where wife works.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 23 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: