Charliehereforyou

Medical Exam

12 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

My fiancee wants to know all about the Medical exam particularly as it applies to OB/GYN part of the exam. Can someone please let me know if you

have had the Medical Exam if it is very detailed? Can she ask for a female doctor?

Thanks!

Filed: Timeline
My fiancee wants to know all about the Medical exam particularly as it applies to OB/GYN part of the exam. Can someone please let me know if you

have had the Medical Exam if it is very detailed? Can she ask for a female doctor?

Thanks!

When i had my medical last aug 6 i was as scared as ur fiancee but when it was at the physical exam part where u hav to be naked, it wasnt as embarrassing as what i thought it was...ur fiancee will have to wear a hospital gown and will be asked to lie down....the doctor will be female that i assure u and as a nurse i know that as a patient u have the ryt to ask for a female doctor if they assigned a male doctor to ur fiancee..tell her that if that happens to her...the doctor checked my ####### because some may have hemorrhoids and i heard that should be removed first...then the doctor told me to be in a position like when you deliver a baby and just look on my private area that was just it...she didnt have internal examination and this only took happened for 5 mins i guess so no room for fears tell her that...hope this would help

No internal exam, my underwear stayed on during the whole exam. The only OB/GYN specific part was a breast exam.

DCF Timeline here

POE Timeline

08/24/2008 POE Seattle

08/29/2008 SSN assigned

09/08/2008 SSN (Card) received

09/29/2008 Green Card received

I-90 Timeline (USCIS error)

11/10/2008 Send I-90 to Texas service center

12/xx/2008 NOA1

01/07/2009 Card production ordered

01/14/2009 Card mailed

01/xx/2009 Card received

I-751 Timeline

06/02/2010 Send I-751 to California service center

06/04/2010 Received at CSC

06/07/2010 NOA1