PJ525

K3 Visa and currently out of the Country

3 posts in this topic

Filed: K-3 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi.

Have read almost all of the postings and it's very refreshing to know that some of the topics really help lots of people

Anyways, I am new to this so hopefully I'd be able to get good advises.

Well, here it goes..

I am a K3 VISA holder since November 2006. I flew in to LA as my entry port last March 30th of 2007. My husband and then discovered that we are exactly alike in so many ways. Plus, homesick blues was more of an hindrance in making things work. Also, my husband wasn't also helping me out kick out those blues. I was always left at home since he has to travel an hour and a half to and from work. In short, I was freaking out with the computer making long chats with people back at my place (I think, world's apart). Eating lots of chips to wipe away those odd feeling of depression. I made those walks to the shop just to ease myself. Nothing helped with the homesick feeling. I was hoping that my husband will somehow make a connection with me and have a better understanding about my situation. To no avail, he remianed in his world.

We then decided to give each other space.

My husband, being the USC sent me back home in my own country. Saying that he doesn't want me to be in U.S. and be like other illegal aliens staying in his country. I had no plans myself that, too. I was just aghast on how low he looks at us (being Filipinos) and sees himself as superior. I remained quiet and never spoken what's on my mind. I am not so fond of arguments, so I chose to be quiet and keep "not so good" things within my mind.

He then claimed that I won't be able to come back to US anymore. He even told me that I don't have the money for fare, anyway. Well, the nerve! He also said that he'll be filing divorce right away.

In short, I was sent back to my country last April 17th of 2007.