lifegoeson123

A newbie to Family sponsor application ! Thanks for your help !

5 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

Dear everyone,

I am a newbie to this topic and searching information to bring my family overseas to the USA. I started to research now. Hopefully, I can start a new application in 2020. 

My mom (born in 1964) and my brother (born in 1992). He got married to a girl (born in 1992) and they have a daughter (born in 2018) .  It is form I-130 only to sponsor for both my mom and my brother 's family ? 

I guess it will take 2 years to bring my mom here. For my brother 's family, it might be 13 years ? By that time, he probably has 2 children already. 

One more thing, they will require financial proof which is tax of 2017, 2018, 2019? If my husband and I divorced in 2019, will they look at my income separately or with him as well because we filed tax together in 2017, 2018. 

Thanks so much. 

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline
4 minutes ago, lifegoeson123 said:

Dear everyone,

I am a newbie to this topic and searching information to bring my family overseas to the USA. I started to research now. Hopefully, I can start a new application in 2020. 

My mom (born in 1964) and my brother (born in 1992). He got married to a girl (born in 1992) and they have a daughter (born in 2018) .  It is form I-130 only to sponsor for both my mom and my brother 's family ? 

I guess it will take 2 years to bring my mom here. For my brother 's family, it might be 13 years ? By that time, he probably has 2 children already. 

One more thing, they will require financial proof which is tax of 2017, 2018, 2019? If my husband and I divorced in 2019, will they look at my income separately or with him as well because we filed tax together in 2017, 2018. 

Thanks so much. 

Don't worry about the financial part right now.    That comes after petition approval 

Edited by payxibka

YMMV

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline