Dampea1983

Income requirements for business owners

3 posts in this topic

What will be needed for business owners that are filing for a spousal visa? My spouse is in Ghana and I have seen that you will need proof of income if you are working, but I am a business owner and it shows that the requirements for a two person household is over 100,000 in the form of a bank account, or home equity.  What would I need as proof of income? PLEASE HELP

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Algeria
Timeline
20 minutes ago, Dampea1983 said:

What will be needed for business owners that are filing for a spousal visa? My spouse is in Ghana and I have seen that you will need proof of income if you are working, but I am a business owner and it shows that the requirements for a two person household is over 100,000 in the form of a bank account, or home equity.  What would I need as proof of income? PLEASE HELP

The minimum standards (for the I 864) are 125% above the minimum poverty line (which is somewhere around $20575 for 2)

What is your business declared as? A sub S, LLC, Partnership? Do you receive a W2 or 1099? Is your personal tax return seperate from your business tax return?

How much personal income did you declare on your tax return last year?

I may be able to help you more with a little more information.....

Edited by janet3
One more question

Filed: Other Country: China
Timeline
9 hours ago, janet3 said:

The minimum standards (for the I 864) are 125% above the minimum poverty line (which is somewhere around $20575 for 2)

What is your business declared as? A sub S, LLC, Partnership? Do you receive a W2 or 1099? Is your personal tax return seperate from your business tax return?

How much personal income did you declare on your tax return last year?

I may be able to help you more with a little more information.....