almap

Error in green card date, filed i90, but still they ask for i751 120 days before wrong date

5 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Paraguay
Timeline

Hi,

My green card was approved on November 2017, date in which I became a conditional permanent resident. When I finally got my green card, the "resident since" date was wrong, it said I was a resident since November 2016, and that the expiration date was November 2018. I went to USCIS offices and asked them what to do. They said to file an i-90 and ask for a new green card due to the error. I did that in May 2018. Now, I received a notice of action requesting I file i-751 to remove conditions 120 days before the wrong expiration date on my green card, which was November 2018. That I could lose my permanent resident status if I don't do that. Is this true even if they clearly still have the wrong expiration date? What should I do? I'm afraid that if I do nothing, I will receive a letter saying I'm losing my permanent resident status, even though I have already told them there was a mistake in my green card. They clearly still haven't gone through my I-90 and have not corrected the information on their system. Has anyone had this same issue?

Edited by almap
mistake words

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Brazil
Timeline
2 minutes ago, almap said:

Hi,