MR-RA

NVC CHECKLIST HELP!

13 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hello guys, so just today I received an email from nvc with regards to our checklist that my husband needs to bring during his interview. I attached an image of what the nvc told me to do. The first image was for my dad and they said that he doesn't meet the minimum poverty guideline so does that mean we need to find another sponsor? Or we just need to fill up the I864A and let my husband bring it to his interview. What we submitted to nvc before was just the I864 for my dad and I864A for my mom. Also, the lower image shows what I need to do. In my case, I wasn't able to file tax since I just arrived here in the US last April 2016 since I studied college in the Philippines. Please help me because I don't know what to do. Im still studying for the NCLEX that I'll be taking soon, as with my husband he is already a registered nurse here in the US.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Filed: Lift. Cond. (pnd) Country: India
Timeline
12 hours ago, MR-RA said:

he first image was for my dad and they said that he doesn't meet the minimum poverty guideline so does that mean we need to find another sponsor?

You should definitely find another sponsor. You know best, does your income plus all of your co-sponsors income pass the poverty guidelines? For a household size of 4 (you, your spouse, your dad, and your mom) you should have an income of $30,375. If you don't meet this, you will need to seek out additional sponsors and have them fill out the appropriate form and provide you with tax / income information.

12 hours ago, MR-RA said:

Also, the lower image shows what I need to do. In my case, I wasn't able to file tax since I just arrived here in the US last April 2016 since I studied college in the Philippines. Please help me because I don't know what to do. Im still studying for the NCLEX that I'll be taking soon, as with my husband he is already a registered nurse here in the US.