Michaelxx

I-134 Affidavit of Support

5 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi, sorry if this has already been asked.

My fiance saw somewhere that it is important to be in the same job for a minimum of 6 months prior to your interview. Is that true or no?

Our situation is I am a have been unemployed while I was a full time university student until May then I got a full time position in October where my income is well above the poverty line. So I also don't have tax returns from previous years while I was a university student and am worried if that will cause problems. I read that it could be, depending on the embassy, so she is in the Philippines if anyone has some helpful information they could share. Thank you in advance for any help!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

It is beneficial (because it shows the job is long term and stable, and you can show paystubs to prove that), but it is not crucial.

Bye: Penguin

Me: Irish/ Swiss citizen, and now naturalised US citizen. Husband: USC; twin babies born Feb 08 in Ireland and a daughter in Feb 2010 in Arkansas who are all joint Irish/ USC. Did DCF (IR1) in 6 weeks via the Dublin, Ireland embassy and now living in Arkansas.

mod penguin.jpg

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

My Fiance had a low income on previous tax returns as she was a Uni student and working part time for ASU and had only been in the her current position that earned over the 125% since the 25th July.

I took her tax return with me, letter from employer, pay stubs and bank statements to show she had been earning above the poverty guideline and was in permanent position.

They accepted this at my interview and they said it was approved and so far i have had no further requests from them for proof of employment or earnings...