Jen and Mikey

Removing Conditions taking forever

6 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

I submitted my forms back in October 2015 and haven't heard a peep since my biometrics appt.

When looking at their "processing times" they're still working on August 2015. I've seen a few from Sept/Oct complete, but because my date is coming up quickly, I'm getting nervous.

What happens if Oct 14 comes and goes and my extension letter expires? I do plan on calling them, but they are closed right now.... I'm just beginning to freak out a little bit

Is it automatically extended? And trying to find anything on this is ridiculous.... every time I put expiring temp green card or something regarding 1751 it never shows what I need...... just how to renew an expiring green card.

Any words of encouraging advice is welcome at this point.

Thanks in advance.

If your case is still pending on October 14, your conditional status will be automatically extended. To get proof of the extension, you can schedule an Infopass appointment and go to the local USCIS office to get a temporary I-551 stamp on your passport.

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

I submitted my forms back in October 2015 and haven't heard a peep since my biometrics appt.

When looking at their "processing times" they're still working on August 2015. I've seen a few from Sept/Oct complete, but because my date is coming up quickly, I'm getting nervous.

What happens if Oct 14 comes and goes and my extension letter expires? I do plan on calling them, but they are closed right now.... I'm just beginning to freak out a little bit

Is it automatically extended? And trying to find anything on this is ridiculous.... every time I put expiring temp green card or something regarding 1751 it never shows what I need...... just how to renew an expiring green card.

Any words of encouraging advice is welcome at this point.

Thanks in advance.