Brooke1985

K1 fiance visa questions

3 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Australia
Timeline

Hi guys,

Apologies if I'm asking questions that have already been answered, just wanting to make sure I'm getting up to date answers

1. My fiance is pretty confident we'll be fine with just him submitting Form-139 Affidavid of Support, but since he's just relocated from Hawaii to Florida and he works for himself as a carpenter, I'm getting nervous about his work flow and how that will affect his income, while he's settling in (plus the loss of income during the moving process). His mum is happy to be a joint/co sponsor, so my worry is put at ease.. Does she just fill out the same Form-139 and supply the same documents as asked and I just give hers along with my fiances form?