Jamestexas

i got a call from the embassy (moved my interview)

9 posts in this topic

Filed: EB-2 Visa Country: Israel
Timeline

hi every one ,,, 10 days ago i got a call from the embassy and they moved my interviw on 12 march 2007 which is after 2 days ,,,, but i couldn't get all the paper ready i got the medical exam. but i didn't get the tax retuerns and the police certifcate ,,,,,, my Question is ..... what should i do ? go to the interview and explan that i will get the tax returns in 5 days ? or reschedule the interview ????? the embassy should gives me more time 10 days no enough to get the papers ready am i right >>??????

wish you all good luck

Filed: Country: Palestine
Timeline

Oh wow.

Well it's possible to postpone your interview, but it might mean an even longer wait than you originally faced.

Alternatively, you could go ahead and go to the interview, explaining that you didn't have enough time to get the police certificate, etc. because of the short notice. They will issue you a 221g for the missing documents. Then you just send them in as soon as you can get them, and if everything else is fine, they will finish the processing and issue the visa. This might be a better way to handle it.

I am sure someone else with specific experience with Amman will be along shortly to offer some more advice.

Best of luck ! Insha'allah you are almost finished.

(F)

-MK

6y04dk.jpg
شارع النجمة في بيت لحم

Too bad what happened to a once thriving VJ but hardly a surprise

al Nakba 1948-2015
66 years of forced exile and dispossession

Copyright © 2015 by PalestineMyHeart. Original essays, comments by and personal photographs taken by PalestineMyHeart are the exclusive intellectual property of PalestineMyHeart and may not be reused, reposted, or republished anywhere in any manner without express written permission from PalestineMyHeart.