apple21

Anyone has previous experience with HireRight?

9 posts in this topic

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi! My hopefully-soon-to-be employer is conducting a background check on me and the company doing the process is called HireRight.

I already submitted all the initial required documents (transcript of records and my student ID# from college) online last Friday (Aug 7th) and I also did the drug screening that day.

I'm just wondering if anybody else here has dealt with HireRight before? How long did the process take? Their website says 2-4 business days but may take longer especially if the educational institution or former employer is outside the US. I graduated from a well-known university in Manila, Philippines.

According to my job offer, I'm supposed to start Aug 17th. I'm just hoping everything will be completed by then.

Thanks guys. ☺️

The company i work for now used talent wise. Think most companies will work the same so will tell you my experience. They had a couple questions about my back ground but they send me and email about it and called me once. I had no issue's with my degrees even when they where not translated they knew what they where. They questions a got where about my temp job (W2) and another pretty simple question i can't remember. My start date even moved a week up so i had to start a week earlier. Everything was done within a week. It took them a couple days to get everything done.

Edited by Ralph and Meghan

Timeline

Thanks Ralph and Meghan.

I'm just concerned because of the time differences. ?

I'll have my w2 ready in case they ask for it as well. ☺️

don't worry. I'll give you 4 weeks before you start complaining about your job. I remember i was so happy when i got my job but got used to it pretty quickly.

Timeline

Lol. I hope not though I get what you mean. ?