asianculture

K2 interview in Manila Embassy ( any input Q&A sample)

13 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello VJs,

My daughter will be having her interview next week, she's 11 years old, and my question is, do they ask her several questions like what they did to me before?

Also my plan is for her to be picked up by her step father ( my husband , the Petitioner) from the Philippines to USA, I cannot take a days off because I am still new to my Job, does anyone done this before? any input and suggestions is highly appreciated.

Thanks!

Hello VJs,

My daughter will be having her interview next week, she's 11 years old, and my question is, do they ask her several questions like what they did to me before?

Also my plan is for her to be picked up by her step father ( my husband , the Petitioner) from the Philippines to USA, I cannot take a days off because I am still new to my Job, does anyone done this before? any input and suggestions is highly appreciated.

Thanks!

They are not going to ask her too many questions. They will be simple (what is your name, who is with you today, who is your mother/stepfather, where do they live etc.) and most K2's who come before the CO are approved, of course as long as your paperwork is in order and truthful.

This topic was just discussed so more information can be found on this thread http://www.visajourney.com/forums/topic/545720-question-about-step-son-petition/

Edited by Greenbaum
Spoiler

Adjustment of Status

AOS March 5, 2014 Submitted AOS with EAD/AP package to Chicago USICS

Delivered March 8, 2014 AOS packaged delivered to USCIS drop box

Accepted March 19, 2014 Text message with receipt numbers

Biometrics April 16, 2014 Biometrics completed

EAD May 23, 2014 Employment Authorization Document approved and went to card production

TD May 23, 2014 Travel Document approved and went for card production

Receipt EAD/AP May 30, 2014 Received combo card EAD/AP