8 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Morocco
Timeline

Hello
ny name is zaari i have just came from morocco to the united state with a dv lottery for about 1 month i am married . When i was in the interview in Moroccan's embassy they asked me about my wife either she will join me or not for the moment than i said when i will satteled i will need her to be with me . Well my question.here is that what shall i do to see my wife here with me
thanks in advance

(full name has been removed for personal security reasons - VJ Moderation Team)

Edited by Kathryn41
to edit out personally identifying information

Timeline

first of all i would like to thank you for your interest concerning my topic i really need your help as you know i am still new in this country and i have no idea concerning what i have to do

well my wife was not with me when i was in the interview because i was the last one in morocco who gave his papers to the embassy but they asked me either i am married or not and i said yes then i did provide them with my translated marriage act. then they asked me when your wife will join you then i said after 2 or 3 month i will need her to be with me after that they told me ok

what shall i do and what are the steps that i have to follow?????

thanks in advance

She should still be on your DV petition. Contact the embassy for the next steps to get her her own visa. Good luck.

AOS for my husband
8/17/10: INTERVIEW DAY (day 123) APPROVED!!

ROC:
5/23/12: Sent out package
2/06/13: APPROVED!

Timeline

first of all i would like to thank you for your interest concerning my topic i really need your help as you know i am still new in this country and i have no idea concerning what i have to do